Our site uses Google Analytics cookies to improve our service. If you agree click a button 'Agree' or continue using our website. You can disable these cookies by clicking a 'Disable' button.

Teaching Staff


Teaching Staff

J J Smith BA MEd PGCE – Head Master
M B Fogg BA PGCE  – Deputy Head Pastoral, Designated Safeguarding Lead
M P Syddall MA (Oxon) MSt DipTESOL  – Deputy Head Academic
J M Aldridge BSc PGCE – Mathematics
C J Arnold BA (Oxon) – Geography
J R Berkley BA MA PGCE  – Head of Modern Languages
J R Bonnett BA GTP – Head of Drama
S J Bosher BSc DipDes – Design and Technology, CCF Contingent Commander, Faber Housemaster
S A Bowles BSc PhD PGCE – Chemistry, Science Coordinator
P W Brown BSc PGCE  – Physics
S P S Burrows BA MEd – Director of Music, Head of Sixth Form
T F Burton – Director of Rowing
P J Chaundy BA PGCE – Head of Art
C M Coombe BA MA PhD – Head of Classics, Assistant Head of 6th Form
Miss C A M Curran BA MA PGCE – Acting Head of English
T N Danks BSc PhD – Head of Chemistry, Head of Fifth Form
A P Dulston BA – Theology
Ms E Dunckley BA PGCE – English
P J Easton BSc PGCE – Biology, Curriculum & Timetable Manager
Rev D J Elliott MA (Oxon) MSt MTh – Head of Theology, Deputy DSL
M R Fec BA PGCE – History, Assistant Head Co-Curricular, Norris Housemaster
Mrs R C Fec MA (Oxon) PGCE –  Classics
J R Fenn BSc PGCE – Mathematics
V Fogg BA PGCE PhD – Head of English as an Additional Language
R J Ford BSc PGCE – Head of Mathematics
A M Gemmill BSc MB BS – Biology, Deputy DSL, Head of PSHE
E Giles BSc PGCE – Curriculum Support

S Hanna BA PGCE (QTS) – Art
M D Hennessy BA PGCE  – Head of History, Master i/c Rugby
D S Jezzard MA PGCE CELTA – Modern Languages
N C Jones BA PGCE ARCO  – Music, Examinations Officer
I P Jordan BEd – PE, FitzAlan Housemaster

W J Keeling MSc PGCE – Head of Physics
N Kemp BSc Grad Dip – Business Studies, PE, St John Housemaster
Miss S D Kenyon BSc PGCE – Head of Biology, Head of Teaching and Learning

Miss K S Lambert BA PGCE – Curriculum Support
G K M Lennartsson MA – Mathematics
Mrs J Lewis BA PGCE CELTA – English as an Additional Language
Mrs K K Maan BSc PGCE SENDco – Head of Curriculum Support (SENCO)
Rev K E Macnab MA (Oxon) – Religious Education, Chaplain
S Mangaonkar MA PGCE – Art

M Belassie-McCourt BA – English
Mrs C P McKenna BSc PGCE – Head of Economics and Business, Head of Careers
N M Mills BA QTS – Head of Design Technology
Mrs E A Mullan BSc PGCE – Business Studies & Economics
S Nyman BSc MA PGCE PhD – Curriculum Support
D O’Connor BSc MEd CCRS PGCE – Modern Languages, Head of Third Form
R A O’Sullivan BA PGCE – Head of Digital Strategy, Computer Science
C T Peploe BSc – Cricket Professional
P E Poynter BA PGCE FRGS – Head of Geography
Mrs B C Reid DipIntLing CertEd DipTEFL – Curriculum Support and EAL
Mrs C Sharrock BA MA PGCE – Head of English (Maternity Leave)
A Stead – CCF School Staff Instructor
Mrs H S Thompson ACMA GTP – Curriculum Support
S C B Tomlinson BSc – Director of Sport
Mrs A D T Tuite-Dalton MA PGCE DEA – French
C E Watson BA PGCert PGCE – History, Geography, St Philip Housemaster
Mrs V A Watson BEd – PE, Housemother St Philip House
S P Whittle BA (Oxon) MA – Graduate Teaching Assistant

Music Staff

C Caiger (Guitar); T D Carleston (Singing); J Donnelly (Drums/Percussion); Mrs S L Dytor, ARCM (Violin); G Howarth, BSc, MA; (Brass and Piano), L M Ingram (Chanter & Bagppipes); C C King, FRICS (Drums & Percussion); M Knowles AGSM (Brass); Miss E V Krivenko, MMus Dip (Piano);; Mrs K E Laughton BA (Saxophone and Flute); Miss E L Mallett BA (Singing); Miss M J Nasidlak MA PGD (Poland), (Piano);Jo Patterson-Neild (Woodwind); R Watson (Cello)

The Oratory School Club & Society Presidents:


BFH Bettesworth Esq FRICS ACIarb


Professor P W Evans MA PhD


K A D Hornby BA

The Friends of the Oratory School

Dr C B T Hill Williams DL MA FRGS FRSA

The Hopkins Society

Mrs M E Edwards