Rowing

 

The Oratory School Boat Club is a thriving and growing club that is located on the banks of the River Thames on a stretch of water made famous by the novel “Wind in the Willows”. There are around 80 members in the club and with extensive facilities including numerous ergometers, a ‘swingulator’, a weights room and two Boat Houses containing a range of boats for beginners up to elite standard.

22.6.12 ROWING 13All members are expected to help build and create an environment of trust and respect. High standards, open communication and striving for excellence both in the classroom and on the water are expected from the boys.

At the core of the club is the focus on the individual, the responsibility they hold to themselves, the club and the crew. The coaching team strive to support each individual to make the most of every opportunity available to them.

The School competes successfully at many races throughout the year, including ‘The Schools Head’, ‘National Schools Regatta’ and the prestigious ‘Henley Royal Regatta’. A healthy percentage of pupils go on to row for their universities and several to compete internationally.

Below are links to each of the competitions this term. Parents are encouraged to visit and support the crews. Further details of locations and timetables are found on the regatta websites.

See the most recent photos!

Michaelmas Term Rowing Calendar

Saturday 30th September: Wallingford Long Distance Sculls

Saturday 7th October: Reading Small Boats Head

Saturday 14th October: Monkton Bluefriars Head

Saturday 4th November: Henley Sculls

Saturday 11th November: Pangbourne Junior Sculls

Sunday 26th November: Wallingford Fours and Eights Head

Monday 11th December: Pre-season rowing training, (continues until 13th). 8.00-12.00pm.

Rowing News
Events
Calendar
Rowing News
Page 1 of 2212345...
Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Calendar
Thu 19 October 2017
There are no events scheduled.
Fri 20 October 2017
There are no events scheduled.
Sat 21 October 2017
There are no events scheduled.
Sun 22 October 2017
There are no events scheduled.
Mon 23 October 2017
There are no events scheduled.
Tue 24 October 2017
There are no events scheduled.
Wed 25 October 2017
There are no events scheduled.